Douce Nature: 30 years’ organic experience

Douce Nature offers a wide range of everyday personal-care products for all the family. It carries the Ecocert label, the most stringent there is, plus the Cosmebio label too (www.cosmebio.org). A serious alternative to conventional personal-care products, it is packed with nature's essence.

Made in France, at a laboratory with a long-standing commitment to eco-friendly and sustainable development, Douce Nature uses packaging made from natural PE, guaranteed free of bisphenol A; from cardboard; or from corn starch. Consumer notices are printed on recycled paper with plant-based inks; and the wooden display units for its toiletry soaps contain no glue or screws.

The range consists of seven product families

For babies
A baby's skin is very thin and permeable, so it absorbs far more substances than an adult's skin. Conventional cosmetics use ingredients derived from petrochemicals (mineral oils), synthetic fragrances and colorants, parabens, formaldehyde, PEG or EDTA, whereas organic cosmetics respect babies' health by using natural and/or organic ingredients including plant-based ingredients (flower waters, vegetable oils, etc.) Douce Nature Bébé products for babies focus on babies' wellbeing and protecting the environment with products that are certified organic by Ecocert to the Cosmebio ("ecological and organic cosmetics") standard.

And as mums also need comfort and safety, Douce Nature has launched 100% organic-cotton nipple shields with a waterproof potato-starch film.

Discover our Baby care world
Kids
A range designed for 3 to 10 years olds: body and dental care products with yummy flavours and attractive colourful packaging.
Hair care
A complete range of shampoos and other care products to meet every need: shine, volume, sebum control, dandruff removal...
Personal care
An indulgent shower range with exotic fragrances, plus deodorants, intimate hygiene, toiletry soaps, solid and liquid Marseille soaps, and facial products.
Aleppo soap
Traditional soaps, made in Aleppo to an age-old method. A range of traditional 200g cubes and traditional perfumed soaps.
Argan care
A complete range using certified-organic argan oil from fair-trade sources.
Douce Nature's precious argan oil is first cold pressed to preserve its active ingredients - it's rich in essential fatty acids and tocopherols. Rare and precious, it is used for cosmetics, body care and hair care. The oil is not deodorised and no perfume is added; it has a faint smell of hazelnuts. The kernels are picked in their pulp, thus ensuring they have not been in contact with goat saliva (which would give the oil an "animal" odour).
  • The range is certified organic and Organic Fair Trade
  • Argan oil, with a traced provenance in Morocco: the village of Tazghlilt, in the foothills of the Anti-Atlas Mountains.
Cotton
A range of products using organic cotton certified to the European GOTS standard and processed in France. Cotton is one of the world's most polluting crops, so supporting and selling organic cotton is a militant act. Douce Nature offers a makeup-removing cotton range with oval and square discs, packaged in biodegradable and compostable starch bags; buds in recycled-cardboard boxes; compostable wipes, etc.

Douce Nature : 30 ans d'expérience dans le bio

Douce Nature propose une large gamme de produits d'hygiène et de soins d'usage au quotidien pour toute la famille. Elle bénéficie du Label Ecocert, le plus strict en la matière, et Cosmebio. Véritable alternative aux produits d'hygiène et soins conventionnels, elle concentre l'essentiel de la nature.

Fabriquée en France au sein d'un laboratoire engagé depuis des années dans une démarche écologique et de développement durable, Douce Nature propose des emballages en PE naturels garantis sans bisphénol A, en carton ou encore en amidon de maïs. Les documents consommateurs sont imprimés sur du papier recyclé avec des encres sur base végétale, des présentoirs en bois pour les savons de toilettes sans colle ni visses.

La gamme se répartit en sept familles de produits

Pour maman et bébé
La peau de bébé est très fine et perméable. Elle absorbe donc beaucoup plus de substances que celle d‘un adulte. Les cosmétiques conventionnels utilisent des ingrédients issus de la pétrochimie (huiles minérales), des parfums et colorant de synthèse ou encore des paraben, formaldéhyde, PEG, EDTA, alors que les cosmétiques bio respectent la sante de bébé en utilisant des ingrédients naturels et/ou bio, des ingrédients végétaux (eau florale, huile végétale...). Douce Nature Bébé privilégie le bien-être de bébé et la préservation de l'environnement avec des produits certifiés Bio par Ecocert selon le référentiel « Cosmétiques Écologiques et Biologiques ».
Et comme la maman aussi a besoin de confort et de sécurité, Douce Nature a lancé des coussinets d'allaitement en 100% coton bio avec film imperméable en amidon de pomme de terre.

Découvrez notre univers Bébé
Les kids
Une gamme pensée pour les 3-10 ans ; produits pour l'hygiène corporelle et dentaire aux parfums gourmands et packaging attrayant et coloré.
Capillaire
Une gamme complète de shampooings et soins qui répondent à toutes les attentes : brillance, volume, régulation du sébum, élimination des pellicules ...
Des produits d’hygiène et soins
Une gamme de douches plaisirs aux parfums exotiques, l'hygiène corporelle (déodorants, toilette intime, savons de toilette, savons de Marseille solide et liquide, visage)
Le savon d’Alep
Savons traditionnels fabriqués à Alep selon le procédé ancestral. Une gamme de savon traditionnel 200g, savonnettes traditionnel et parfumés.
Hygiène à l’Argan
Une gamme complète à l'huile d'argan certifiée biologique et issue du commerce équitable.
L'huile précieuse d'argan Douce Nature est extraite par 1ère pression à froid pour préserver ses principes actifs riches en acides gras essentiels et en tocophérols. Rare et précieuse elle s'utilise en soins cosmétiques, corporels ou capillaires. L'huile est non désodorisée, non parfumée : odeur très légère de noisette ; Les amandons sont ramassés avec leur pulpe, ce qui garantit qu'ils n'ont pas été en contact avec la salive des chèvres (ce qui donnerait une odeur « animale » à l'huile).
  • La gamme est certifiée bio et Bio équitable
  • huile d'argan d'origine Maroc tracée : Douar (village) Tazghlilt, sur le piémont de l'Anti-Atlas
Le coton
Une gamme de coton certifié Bio selon le référentiel européen GOTS et transformé en France. La culture du coton étant l'une des plus polluantes de la planète, le fait de soutenir et de commercialiser du coton bio est donc un acte militant. Douce Nature propose une gamme de coton à démaquiller sous forme de disques, ovales ou carré, emballés dans des sachets biodégradables et compostables en amidon, des bâtonnets d'oreilles en boite en carton recyclé, des lingettes compostables...