Didier Perréol, Ekibio's founder and chairman, and Charles Kloboukoff, Léa Nature's founder and chairman. Organic pioneers in France

The top independent French group for organic products

Compagnie Biodiversité, which includes Ekibio, has 1,000-plus employees and 10 production sites in France, and turnover of €190m.

Created by Charles Kloboukoff in 2009, the Compagnie Biodiversité holding company spans the Léa Nature group (health, cosmetics, health foods, food), founded in 1993; the Biolea group (organic ready-made dishes, organic fruit and vegetable juices), founded in 2010 with the help of Daniel Gevaert; and the Ekibio group (food, personal and home care products), founded by Didier Perréol in 1988.

Since 2014, Compagnie Biodiversité has held 70% of Ekibio, thereby sealing the union between the two leaders of France's organic revolution, privately owned by French shareholders. Ekibio and Léa Nature share a common history of successful family businesses, built on an unwavering commitment to organic farming, the consolidation of French organic manufacturing SMEs, and the marketing of leading brands.

Didier Perréol (Ekibio's founder and chairman) and Charles Kloboukoff (Léa Nature's founder and chairman) are both visionary leaders with the same philosophy about Organic and the same belief in a business model that revolves around people, product innovation, independence, expanding the organic farming sector, valuing the land ...


For them, a more organic world is a better world.


Compagnie Biodiversité now spans 21 organic brands and 2,500 products, which are forging ahead in their long-standing distribution channels: organic shops only for Ekibio, and mostly high-volume retailers for Léa Nature.

 

 

Charles Kloboukoff, chairman of the Compagnie Biodiversité board, and Didier Perréol, deputy chairman, have set strategic targets. The sharing of knowledge, the pooling of manufacturing resources, and ecological and social cooperation alliances must primarily make it possible to...
  • Develop alternatives to the organic agro-industry of multinationals and investment funds.
  • Continue creating French organic and solidarity-based agricultural and plant supply chains, and preferably source crops locally.
  • Develop strong brands with a quality/traceability policy, and export them worldwide.
  • Development human-scale production/processing plants, as near as possible to farmland and farms.
  • Manufacture in France and retain "green" jobs in the regions.
  • Support common-interest projects through business foundations: raising awareness, protection, reforestation, and the restoration of nature and biodiversity on one hand (Léa Nature/Jardin BiO'), to a value of almost €1m a year; and, on the other hand, raising awareness of the key role of ecological food and promoting healthy eating (Ekibio) through a major initiative, the "Organic Food in the Stars" event.

View the 10 production sites in France
Read personal statements by Didier Perréol and Charles Kloboukoff

Didier Perréol, fondateur-dirigeant d’Ekibio, et Charles Kloboukoff, fondateur-dirigeant de Léa Nature et de Compagnie Biodiversité. Pionniers de la bio en France

Travailler ici et ailleurs avec les agriculteurs bio pour bâtir dans la durée des filières agricoles prospères...
Ekibio

Le premier groupe français et indépendant de produits bio

Compagnie Biodiversité, dont Ekibio est l’une des composantes, représente plus de 1000 salariés et 10 sites de production en France, pour 190 millions d’euros de chiffre d’affaires.

Créée par Charles Kloboukoff en 2009, la holding Compagnie Biodiversité rassemble le Groupe Léa Nature (santé, cosmétique, diététique, alimentation) créée en 1993, le groupement Biolea (produits traiteur frais bio, jus de fruits et légumes bio) créée en 2010 avec l'aide de Daniel Gevaert, et le Groupe Ekibio (alimentation, hygiène, entretien) créée par Didier Perréol en 1988.

Depuis 2014, Compagnie Biodiversité détient 70 % d'Ekibio, scellant ainsi l'union des deux leaders de la transformation bio en France, à capitaux français et privés. Ekibio et Léa Nature ont un commun l'histoire de sociétés familiales à la réussite exemplaire, bâtie sur un engagement indéfectible pour l'agriculture biologique, le rassemblement de PME fabricantes bio françaises et la commercialisation de marques leaders.

Didier Perréol (président-fondateur d'Ekibio) et Charles Kloboukoff (président-fondateur de Léa Nature), tous deux dirigeants visionnaires, partagent la même philosophie de la Bio et la même conviction d'un modèle d'entreprise fondé sur l'humain, l'innovation produits, l'indépendance, la création de filières agricoles bio, la valorisation des terroirs... Pour eux, un monde plus Bio est un monde qui se porte mieux.

La Compagnie Biodiversité réunit désormais 21 marques bio et 2 500 références produits qui poursuivent leurs chemins sur leurs réseaux de distribution historique : 100 % magasins bio pour Ekibio, essentiellement GMS pour Léa Nature.

 

 

Charles Kloboukoff, président du Conseil d'administration de Compagnie Biodiversité, et Didier Perréol vice-président, ont fixé les caps stratégiques. La mise en commun des savoir-faire, la mutualisation des moyens industriels, les alliances la coopération écologique et sociale doivent notamment permettre de...

  • Proposer une alternative de développement à la Bio agro-industrielle des multinationales ou fonds d'investissement.
  • Poursuivre la mise en place de filières agricoles et végétales bio solidaires françaises et privilégier l'approvisionnement local de proximité.
  • Développer des marques fortes avec une politique de qualité / traçabilité, et les porter sur les marchés internationaux.
  • Développer des sites de production / transformation à taille humaine au plus près des champs et des exploitations agricoles.
  • Fabriquer en France et maintenir des emplois « verts » en région.
  • Soutenir par les Fondations d'entreprise des actions d'intérêt général : sensibilisation, protection, reforestation et restauration de la nature et de la Biodiversité d'une part (Léa Nature/Jardin BiO') à hauteur de près d'1 M€ par an, sensibilisation au rôle clé de l'alimentation écologique et promotion d'une alimentation saine d'autre part (Ekibio), avec un événement majeur (La Bio dans les étoiles).


Voir les 10 sites de production en France
Lire les témoignages de Didier Perréol et Charles Kloboukoff